Tracie Miles’ ‘Unsinkable Faith’ Review & Prize Pack Giveaway

Unsinkable Faith Tracie Miles 

http://litfusegroup.com/author/TMiles

A few years ago, I was reading a morning devotion from Proverbs 31 Ministries, by a woman named Tracie Miles. I had never heard of her and truthfully knew nothing about her. But at the end of the devotion, she had a link to her five day faith challenge. I was at a point in my life where my faith needed to be challenged in a desperate way.

I plunged into the challenge head first. It was an invigorating and enlightening five days. I found myself wanting more by the end of the five days. I then found out Tracie was releasing her book 'Your Life Still Counts'. I gathered a couple of friends and we studied the book together.

I've been following Tracie and her story ever since.

When I heard she was writing a new book and was looking for people to be on her launch team I jumped at the opportunity. I was even more excited to find out I had been selected to be on the blog tour for 'Unsinkable Faith'.

I have to say, I loved this book. I loved everything about it.

20170329_120701

 
This is a book for anyone and everyone. If you've ever found yourself stuck in a pit of negativity (and honestly, who hasn't?) then this is the book for you!

I found myself nodding along with each page. Tracie writes in such a way everyone can relate to. She said, "It is usually our thoughts, not our circumstances, that cause us to sink. This is such an important truth to tuck into our minds. Mark it down: what we think becomes who we are."

This book is overflowing with words I want plastered all over my walls to serve as a visual reminder. WE ARE WHAT WE THINK!

She uses a basic three step strategy to get rid of negative thinking and they will help you from sinking in negativity.

1)Notice negative thoughts, 2) Reject negative thoughts, and my personal favorite 3) Replace negative thoughts.

This three step process seems easy to follow but Tracie warns us that the enemy is ever present and he will take any opportunity to remind us of those negative thoughts which will quickly land us straight into the whirlpool of negative thoughts.

Unsinkable Faith is a book enriched with God's word on just about every page. It would be nearly impossible to read this book and not be overcome by the goodness of God's truth.

What I felt to be the most beneficial part of this book was the applications at the end of each section. Anyone can pick up a book and read it but these questions are deep and thought provoking and I believe when done with adequate time and consideration, can really lead to healing and restoration of a positive mind.

When I first started reading this book, I didn't really believe myself to be a negative thinker. But then I started to notice throughout my days, little negative thoughts and once they crept in, would snowball into bigger negative thoughts. I realized how this affects not only my day but the day of those I surround myself with.

As I read each chapter, I couldn't help but think how easy it all sounded. On page 126 Tracie says, "Mind renewal has to be a daily discipline." Oh how I couldn't agree more. Just like having a relationship with Jesus is a daily decision, so is our decision to allow Jesus to transform our mind and our way of thinking.

If you haven't heard of this book, I'm here to tell you, it is filled from the first page to the last with God's truth. If you've heard of the book and you're wondering if you should get a copy, the answer is a resounding YES! I promise you won't be disappointed!

"Freedom from negative thinking will fling open the door for your new life to begin as you grow spiritually and strive for unsinkable faith." Tracie Miles

Friends, we all struggle from time to time with the worries and weight of this world. Grab this book and allow your hearts and minds be transformed from the inside- out.

With Love,

Shandyn

**This is my personal review of Unsinkable Faith. I was in no way compensated for this review. I was given a copy of the book in exchange for my willingness to participate on the launch team and blog tour.**

Leave a Reply

